

KU2024_BTEC_7241 **IVERSITY OF KA**

Department of Bio-Technology

NOTES

Minutes of the DRC meeting held on 08-05-2024 in the office chamber of the Department of Biotechnology under the Chairmanship of Prof. Mehboob ul Hussain Head of the Department The meeting was attended by the following members:-

Chairman

Observer

Member Member

Member

Supervisor

- 01. Prof. Mehboob ul Hussain
- 02. Prof. Zulfikar Ali Bhat
- 03. Prof. Ehtishamul Haq
- 04. Prof. Firdous A. Khanday
- 05. Dr. Abrar A. Qurashi
- 06. Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Beigh

A meeting was held to discuss the following agenda:

1. To discuss the on-line application submitted by one of the scholars of batch-2020 namely Ms. Iqra Jan working under the supervision of Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Beigh (Deptt. Of Nanotechnology) requesting to consider the abeyance of her Ph.D registration on her health grounds and other related problems. The committee discussed the matter thoroughly and then unanimously decided to recommend for the abeyance of her Ph.D Registration.

2. To recommend the Ph.D Scholars of Deptt. of Biotechnology for University Research fellowship.

Accordingly the merit list of the scholars was prepared based on the university guidelines presently in vogue. On the recommendations of the DRC the following candidates were recommended for the said fellowship

S.No	Name	Parentage	Whether, NET/GATE/SET qualified	UG merit (40% weightage)	PG merit (60% weightage)	Total Score
1.	Ariha Ashraf	Syed Mohd Ashraf	YES	32.5	56.28	88.78
2.	Asima Amin	Mohammad Amin Wani	YES	33.64	53.1	86.74
3.	Rafia Khazer	Khazer Mohmad Rather	YES	29.2	53.34	82.54
4.	Ambreen Zahoor	Zahoor Ahmad Rather	YES	28.16	49.56	77.72
5.	Rayees Ahmad Rather	Mohammad Ayoub Rather	YES	26.44	45.48	71.92

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.

Prof. Mehboob ul Hussain Chairman

Prof. Firdous A. Khanday Member

. Z. A. Bhat

Observer

Dr. Abrar A. Qurashi

Member

Prof. Ehtisham ul

Member

Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Beigh Member

University of