

University of Kashmir Department of Biotechnology

(NAAC Accredited Grade-A+) Hazratbal, Srinagar, Kashmir- 190006

KU2019BTEC- 3240
Dated: 02 /07/2019

Notice

A meeting of Board of Post Graduate Studies in Biotechnology comprising of following members has been scheduled on 10^{th} July 2019 at 11:00 am in the office chamber of the undersigned. The meeting has been convened to frame and modify the Post Graduate syllabus.

S.No	Name	Designation and Affiliation	Status
1.	Khalid Majid Fazili	Professor and Head Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Chairman and Convenor
2.	Krishnan Hajela	Professor, School of Life Sciences, DAVV, Indore	Expert Member
3.	Jyoti Vakhlu	Professor and Director School of Biotechnology University of Jammu	Expert Member
4.	Khurshid Iqbal Andrabi	Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
5.	Raies Ahmad Qadri	Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
6.	Mahboob ul Hussain	Associate Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member -
7.	Ehtishamul Haq	Associate Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
8.	Firdous Ahmad Khanday	Associate Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
9.	Bilal Ahmad Reshi	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
10.	Mohammad Altaf Bhat	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
11*0	Abrar Ahmad Qurashi	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member
12.	Bashir Ahmad Ganai	Professor and Head Department of Environmental Sciences, and Director, Centre of Research for Development University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member (Allied subject)
13.	Shajrul Amin	Associate Professor Department of Biochemistry University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Member (Allied subject)





University of Kashmir Department of Biotechnology



(NAAC Accredited Grade-A⁺) Hazratbal, Srinagar, Kashmir- 190006

KU2019BTEC-

Dated:

/2019

14,

Mohd Ashraf Khan

Assistant Professor GDC, Ananthag

Co-opted Member

15.

Aabid Mustafa Koul

Research Scholar Department of Biotechnology Member

1 174

University of Kashmir, Srinagar

viember

16.

Aashiq Hussain

Research Scholar

Department of Biotechnology

University of Kashmir, Srinagar

Member

All the concerned are requested to make it convenient to attend the same.

Head of the Department

No. F (BOPGS meet) KU/2019/BT.
Dated: 01-July -2019.

Copy to the:

- L. Concerned;
- 2. File.